the unpredictable power of commerce

the recent past preservation network, an organization that promotes the preservation of (and therefore research about) buildings of the recent past, invited me to write an article for their newsletter. I wrote it  as I finished the first half of my trip, to reflect on some of the trends I saw emerging.

If you are interested in reading it, you can find the article here: http://recentpast.org/news/rppn-bulletin/rppn-bulletin

As always, comments welcome!

One thought on “the unpredictable power of commerce

  1. Hello Missy!

    Congratulations on the RPPN article–it was a nice recap of what you are doing and where you have been…I look forward to the book! In the short span of a humble ham sandwich in my office on a rainy afternoon in Chicago, I feel like i am all caught up on your whirlwind voyage–and looking forward to more from the Europe.

    See you soon!

    All the best,
    Brian

Leave a comment